Tags

, , ,

Italia Mia
10, Persiaran SC1 2/1,
Sunway City Ipoh,
31150 Ipoh.
Tel. 605 5474007

Food type: Italian

Food rating: 4/10

Nearest tube: –

Website: –

(Editor’s note: Please note that the scoring of food in Malaysia is based on a linear scale)

As I am recovering from my second bout of food poisoning – I blame you Mr. Wan Tan Mee – I decided to go for food which I am more accustomed to hence popping by to Italia Mia for lunch. No pictures this time as I didn’t bring my camera or my mobile along. You can read my original review of Italia Mia here.

I started off lunch with some Insalata di misti (mixed salad) which was nicely balanced with a nice variety of textures and some mushrooms to give it some earthiness. The dressing was just about right with just the right amount of olive oil and balsamic used, as well as a pinch of salt to bring out the flavours. All said, it is still a bowl of salad. (4/10)

For mains, I opted for a nice sumptuous bowl of Pasta Putanesca which is one of my favourites. I actually posted the recipe for it some time back! The pasta was very, very good indeed with generous chunks of bacon and black olives folded into a anchovy-rich sauce. (4/10)

For desserts, I went for the Profiteroles – again as good as I last remembered it to be with light airy cream puffs, filled with Ice-cream and drizzled with a generous helping of chocolate sauce. Even a non-chocolate fan like me (yes I know I am a rare breed) couldn’t help but love this. (5/10)

My meal here was again very enjoyable and the food at this restaurant is pretty consistent. Lunch for 2 came up to RM130 which is on the expensive side but at least it was well worth the money with the cooking being honest, clean and simple.